Last updated 20 October 2026

Lash technician leads: what Fresha, Booksy, Treatwell and a Google click cost per client.

Fresha takes 20% of a new client's first appointment when they find your lash studio on its marketplace, Booksy's Boost takes 30% and Treatwell 35% plus VAT. A client who books a classic full set from your own Google ad for "eyelash extensions near me" costs about £14 in clicks, once, because a lash booking made online is the sale and nobody is quoting.

That client is back for an infill every 2 to 3 weeks: 17 to 26 visits, worth £425 to £1,170 a year outside London and £765 to £1,716 in it. Below is that year against what each app's terms do across it, in their own words, the patch test every new lift and brow client sits before the treatment, and the London licensing rule.

Straight from Fresha's help centre

"Similarly, a minimum fee is applicable for appointments that are free or of lower value."

That is from Fresha's page on new client fees, read on 20 October 2026, and the same page says the fee is worked out on the first completed appointment. For a lash tech that line matters: if a new marketplace client's first completed appointment is a free patch test, the fee is the £4 minimum, not 20% of the full set that follows.

Where we stand

We don't sell lash leads. We help you get your own.

This guide is the honest version of what buying lash leads costs, and who else gets them. What we do instead is build lash and brow techs a website that turns visits into calls, and run Google Ads in an account in your own name, so every lead that comes in is a customer who found you, and nobody else was sold it.

What a lash client is worth

A classic full set opens the account. The infills are the real money.

On UK techs' own price pages outside London, a lash or brow tint is £10 to £23, a brow lamination £30 to £50, a lash lift and tint £35 to £49 and a classic full set £40 to £70. A Russian volume set is £50 to £85, and a classic full set in London £75 to £120.

Then the infills. Studios in Fulham, Wembley, Brentwood and Chiswick ask clients back every 2 to 3 weeks, and several charge a full set once it has been three or four. At £25 to £45 an infill, that is 17 to 26 visits and £425 to £1,170 a year from one client who keeps coming; at London's £45 to £66, £765 to £1,716. Here is one extension client's year outside London, £798 at the middle, against what each route charges to win them and what its terms say after that:

RouteWinning the clientTheir 17 to 26 infillsWhat else the terms say
Your own Google adAbout £14 in clicks, once, on "eyelash extensions near me"Booked on your own link, no fee2% of a £798 year; the ad account is in your name
Fresha20% of their first completed appointment, at least £4No fee on returning clientsCharged when a client viewed your Fresha profile, then booked on your own website
BooksyBoost 30% of a first visit, at least £5£40 a month plus VAT, £480 a yearBoost can be switched off; Google, your own link and Instagram carry no commission
Treatwell35% of their first booking, plus VAT0% on repeat bookingsNew again after 365 days without a completed visit; your best price on the marketplace

Prices are from techs' own price and booking pages in Leeds, Luton, Aylsham, Southampton, Birmingham, Newquay and London, read in October 2026; the year is our sum on their infill prices. The ad figure is Keyword Planner's high top-of-page bid for "eyelash extensions near me", £1.00, at the conversion rate set out in the ads section. Somebody booking a lash appointment online has already decided, so one booking is one client: there is no quote to win and no win rate to divide by. App rates and terms are quoted from each app's own pages.

On our rough rule, winning a client should cost about 10 to 15 percent of what they pay. The £14 from your own ad is 2% of a £798 extension year, and London's £61 on "lash extensions london" is 5% of a £1,241 London year. After that, where the infills get booked decides what the client goes on costing you.

Extensions: one click price, then 17 to 26 infills a year

Book the next infill on your own link before the client leaves the chair, and none of the 17 to 26 that follow carries a fee from anybody. Through Treatwell, a client who goes 365 days without a completed visit counts as new again, and the listing they come back to sits beside 996 other London venues.

Lifts and lamination: due again in six to eight weeks

A £42 lift and tint booked from "lash lift and tint near me" costs about £13 in clicks, and a £40 lamination from "brow lamination near me" about £11. A lift lasts six to eight weeks on the techs' own pages, so the client is due again well inside a season, and the first thing they book with you is the patch test covered below.

Your numbers

How much can you pay to win a lash client who stays a whole year?

Start with what an app takes. Put in how many new clients it sends you a month, what an infill costs, and how many visits a regular makes in a year. It opens on 4 new clients a month, a £35 infill (the middle of £25 to £45) and 17 visits, the low end of a two to three week cycle, and sets each app's charge on its own terms beside the £14 a client costs from "eyelash extensions near me". Fresha, Booksy's Boost and Treatwell all charge on a new client's first visit and nothing on the infills after it, Treatwell again once a client has gone 365 days without one.

WHAT DO THE APPS TAKE FROM A LASH TECH'S YEAR?

Put in your own numbers

The app

Fresha charges once, on a new client's first visit. Rebooks carry no commission.

£
£

Over a year, Fresha takes

£336

from 48 new clients, £7 each

Those clients spend with you
£28,560
Fresha's share of it
1.2%
Same clients from your own ads
£672
Share of what they spend
2.4%

Then the other side: what you can afford to win one client. It opens on a year of infills, £798 at the middle. Enter what one booked client costs you, from an app's commission or your own ad, and it shows the share of that year it takes. Switch to a single full set, or to a London year at £1,241, to see the same booking price against each.

WHAT CAN YOU PAY TO WIN A LASH CLIENT?

Pick a job, or type in what yours are worth

Pick a client
£
£

You can pay up to about

£120

to win that client

Healthy range, per new client
£80 to £120

Put in what a booking costs you, from an app or your own ads, and this will tell you what each new client costs against their worth.

Nobody has measured what a lash client should cost to win. The 10 to 15 percent band is our own rough guide, and the two year presets are our sums on the infill prices above rather than prices any tech publishes.

Who sends you clients

Three booking apps charge on the first visit, and list you beside every rival.

For lash and brow work the market is the booking apps, one quote site and Google's own Book button. We copied every price and quote in the table from the app's or site's own pages; Booksy's row reads "Not stated" because Booksy gives no count of the lash venues it lists. The full comparison of the three apps is in Fresha vs Booksy vs Treatwell.

RoutePriceWho else is listedIn their words
Fresha20% of a new client's first visit, min £4630 London venues for extensions"a minimum fee is applicable for appointments that are free"
Booksy£40 a month; Boost 30%, min £5Not stated"2nd visit and beyond: 0% commission"
Treatwell35% of a new client's first booking, plus VAT996 London venues for extensions"0% commission for repeat bookings"
BarkCredits at £1.80, priced per leadUp to 5 professionals"The average price of Beauticians is £85 per head"
Google Book buttonSet by your booking providerOther bookable venues nearby"Services must be bookable by the general public"

Fresha: 20% once, and a minimum on the patch test

Fresha lists 630 venues offering eyelash extensions in London, 475 offering brow lamination and 162 doing extensions in Manchester. Its pricing page charges a "20% one-time commission" on brand new clients who find you on its marketplace, with a minimum of £4, and nothing on returning clients.

The help centre says the fee is worked out on the first completed appointment, and that a minimum applies to free ones. Book the free patch test as a new client's first appointment and their fee is £4, 7% of a £55 full set rather than 20%. Two lines cut the other way: a client who looked at your Fresha profile and then booked on your own website is still charged, and taking your profile off the marketplace switches off every Fresha online booking channel you have.

Booksy: a monthly fee, and Boost you can switch off

Booksy has a Brows & Lashes category and costs £40 a month plus VAT. Boost is optional: switched on, a new Boost client's first visit costs 30%, at least £5, with "0% commission" from the second. Bookings through Google Search and Maps, your own link and your Instagram button carry no commission even with Boost on. Booksy's pages don't say what a free first appointment costs under Boost, so ask before you rely on the patch-test route there.

Treatwell: 35%, and every booking before the first visit counts

Treatwell shows 996 London venues for eyelash extensions, and its treatment list includes a patch test. Its pricing page charges 35% on a new marketplace client's first booking, all fees subject to VAT. Its help centre charges each marketplace booking a new client makes before their first completed visit, so a full set booked alongside the patch test pays commission too. Its supplier terms ask for your best price on the marketplace and rule out other third-party booking software.

Bark has beauticians, not a lash category

Bark's beauticians category lists lash and brow services among its treatments and puts the average job at £85. Its credits cost £1.80 each, up to 5 professionals can reply to one customer, and Bark doesn't publish how many credits a lash enquiry takes. What happens to a credit spent on a client who never answers is covered in is Bark worth it.

The Google Book button skips room renters

A Book button on your Google Business Profile can run through Booksy, Fresha, Treatwell or your own link. Google's appointment policy rules out booth renters: the address has to be one you hold and work from, and Square says room renters don't qualify either. A home studio can have one; a tech renting a room in somebody else's salon generally cannot. How it works, and which provider charges what, is in our guide to Reserve with Google.

Everything here about Fresha's contract comes from its own published terms and conditions, last read on 20 October 2026. Terms get revised, so check yours against the current version before you act on anything.

Rather have lash leads that are yours alone?

That's what we do. We don't sell leads. We build the website and run the Google Ads that bring customers straight to you, in an ad account in your name that stays yours if you ever leave.

See pricing

Want to know how many people near you search Google for what you do each month? Message us your town and we'll send you the real numbers.

Check my area

Buying the click yourself

Somebody searching for eyelash extensions near them costs about £1.00 a click.

"how to get more lash clients" gets about 10 searches a month and "lash business" 50, at £10.05 a click, because course and software firms want to sell you the answer. The clients' side is where the volume is: "eyelash extensions near me" and "lash lift near me" get 12,100 searches a month each. The click prices below are the high end of Google Keyword Planner's top-of-page range. The per-client figure assumes 7.33% of clicks book, a rate WordStream measured on American home improvement campaigns rather than on lash bookings. A lash appointment booked online is the sale itself, with no quote after it, so each booking is a client. Use it to rank one lash search against another, and set the budget from what your own first month of clicks actually books.

SearchSearches a monthPer clickPer booked client
lash extensions london1,600£4.45£61
brow lamination london480£2.38£32
lash lift london1,000£2.05£28
brow tint near me720£1.14£16
russian lashes near me390£1.09£15
lash lift near me12,100£1.02£14
lash tech near me3,600£1.01£14
eyelash extensions near me12,100£1.00£14
eyebrow lamination near me2,900£0.97£13
lash lift and tint near me3,600£0.94£13
lash lift price480£0.91£12
lash extensions near me9,900£0.90£12
brow lamination near me4,400£0.83£11
korean lash lift near me5,400£0.79£11
lvl lashes near me1,300£0.70£10
lash extensions manchester590£0.65£9

UK searches and click prices from Google Keyword Planner on 20 October 2026. The click price is the top of Keyword Planner's top-of-page range for each lash or brow term, which is why we call it the dear end. Keyword Planner folds close variants together ("lash fill near me" reports the same figures as "eyelash extensions near me"), so the table carries each once.

London has the dearest click and the dearest regular: "lash extensions london" is £4.45 a click and about £61 a booked client, against a London extension client worth £765 to £1,716 a year in infills, 5% of the middle. Outside London "lash tech near me" at £1.01 names a person rather than a treatment, which is the search of somebody looking for a tech to stay with. The lowest per-client figure in the list is £9, on the Manchester extensions search, and the dearest £61, on London extensions.

The lash searches that will never book a tech

Plenty of lash searches are people doing it themselves or training to. "brow lamination" on its own gets 27,100 a month at £1.81, a mix of kit buyers, learners and clients; add "near me" and it is 4,400 people who want it done. The searches below belong on your negative keyword list from day one, or a kit buyer's click costs you the same as a client's.

SearchSearches a monthPer clickWho is searching
cluster lashes14,800£1.15Doing their own at home
lash lift kit8,100£1.54Doing their own at home
lash course3,600£2.03Wants to train as a tech
brow lamination kit3,600£1.01Doing their own at home
lash extension course2,900£2.03Wants to train as a tech

Six things a lash studio's own ad does that a marketplace listing can't:

  • Your ad, with no other studio listed beside it
  • Bids on your postcode and your treatments
  • A first step that books the patch test
  • No price parity with a marketplace
  • Infills booked on your own link, fee free
  • An ad account that leaves with you

Setting up the campaign itself is in our Google Ads guide. If your diary leans on lifts, which pick up from March, how much to spend on Google Ads helps you set a spring budget against a winter one.

Before the first appointment

A new lift or brow client can't book today. The patch test comes first.

Somebody searching "lash lift near me" wants a date. For tints, lifts and lamination the first date you can honestly give a new client is a patch test, with the treatment at least a day or two later. That is set by your insurer and the product makers, and no booking app enforces it for you.

The insurer: 24 hours, the exact product

Salon Gold's policy wording covers brow lamination, tinting, lash lifting and perming "provided that" you have patch tested "using the exact substance that is to be applied during the treatment at least 24 hours before performing the treatment for the first time". It lists semi-permanent eyelash extensions with no such condition, and it requires products to be used to the maker's instructions.

The makers: 48 hours, then every six months

Nouveau Lashes says patch tests "are required prior to the first treatment, then after 6 months", left on for 48 hours, and that most insurers will not cover you without one. RefectoCil's product sheet recommends 48 to 72 hours before the first tint and again after a long gap. Salon Gold's policy also asks you to use every product to the maker's instructions.

Extensions: offer it, record it

LashBase, a UK adhesive supplier, says you do not need to patch test lash glue but "all clients must be offered the option", that a glue test "cannot provide a 100% conclusive result", and that the consultation and test form are signed by both of you. Glow Beauty Studio in Southampton patch tests every lash client; a Birmingham studio says its insurer leaves it optional.

The tint label: not under 16

Eyelash tint containing phenylenediamines must carry the warning set by the Cosmetic Products Regulation: "This product can cause severe allergic reactions" and "is not intended for use on persons under the age of 16". Google's Book button already hides beauty bookings from users it thinks are under 18.

The booking apps remind. They don't block

Fresha lets you mark a service as needing a patch test, asks online clients to confirm they've had one, and says plainly "bookings are not blocked". Its tests expire after 6 months, a timeframe it says "cannot be changed". Booksy has no patch-test setting in its help centre: you can add a question to the booking or switch a service off self-booking. Either way a new client can book a lift for tomorrow with no test, and the policies on techs' own sites show what happens next. Glow Beauty Studio cancels the appointment automatically, and The Lash Salon Brentwood refuses the treatment and still charges.

So build the patch test into the route a new client takes:

  • A patch test button for new clients
  • The treatment bookable 48 hours after it
  • A retest prompt every six months
  • The date and product on the client record
  • Glue tests offered and the answer signed

A Luton tech charges £10 for the consultation and patch test and takes it off the treatment, which turns the extra visit into a deposit. Your website and your ad should sell that first step by name, because an ad that promises a lift this afternoon to somebody you cannot treat this afternoon is a click wasted. Choosing software that handles it is covered in booking systems for salons.

Licensing

Lashes need no council licence in London. Lamination isn't on the list.

London boroughs license "special treatment" premises under section 4 of the London Local Authorities Act 1991: massage, manicure, tattooing, piercing, light and electric treatments "or other special treatment of a like kind". The boroughs' shared A-Z of treatments says what that covers, and lash work is out of it.

Not licensable in London

"Eyelash Treatments (This does not require a licence)", covering tinting, perming and extensions. Eyebrow shaping with tweezers or wax and eyebrow tinting: "This does not require a licence".

Licensable the moment you add them

A facial with massage is Category C, and microblading Category B. Brow lamination isn't listed, and the A-Z says a treatment missing from it is not automatically exempt, so ask your borough before you advertise it.

Mobile work in a client's own home is exempt in the boroughs we read: Wandsworth says "You do not need a licence if you only carry out treatments in a client's own home", given only to that client. Beyond London, the lists that exist are about needles and pigment. England's registration under the 1982 Act is for tattooing, semi-permanent skin-colouring, cosmetic piercing and electrolysis, and the Welsh licence adds acupuncture to much the same group. Neither mentions a lash, a lift or a brow.

England is building a licensing scheme for non-surgical cosmetic procedures. In the government's consultation response, eyelash extensions and eyelash perming are among the procedures "not proposed for inclusion", raised only by respondents who wanted them added, and some respondents asked for lash lifting to be age-restricted.

Once they book

Half the price as a deposit is common. The CMA says keep it small.

A no-show on a full set costs you the slot and whatever you paid to find the client. Several UK techs answer that with a 50% deposit: London Lash Studio, Glow in Southampton and The Lash Salon Brentwood all take one, and a Birmingham studio charges 70% for a cancellation inside 24 hours. A home studio in Aylsham and a Leeds studio ask for the full price after a no-show or a late change.

  • Say in writing when the deposit is kept
  • Keep it a small share of the price
  • Take it off the final bill
  • Send the 14-day cancellation information

The CMA's unfair terms guidance says a genuine deposit can be kept in full when the circumstances are clear and narrow, but that it "will not normally be more than a small percentage of the price", and gives a cancellation fee of a minimum of 30 per cent as an example that is unlikely to be fair. A booking made online is a distance contract with a 14-day cancellation right. Reminders, card-on-file fees and the wording that holds up are in how to reduce no-shows.

Through the year

Lash lift searches nearly double from winter to summer.

Fresha, Booksy and Treatwell keep their booking calendars to themselves, so the seasonal picture comes from Google Keyword Planner. UK searches for "lash lift near me" fell to 8,100 a month in November and December and held at 14,800 from March to August, about 1.8 times the low.

UK searches for "lash lift near me", by month

October 2025 to September 2026. Google Keyword Planner, rounded bands.

OctNovDecJanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSep

Lifts follow the holidays

"lash lift and tint near me" ran at 1,900 in November and December and 6,600 in July, about 3.5 times as many. "korean lash lift near me" went from 2,900 to 8,100 across the year, 2.8 times. Put the ad budget behind lifts from March.

Extensions hold all year

"eyelash extensions near me" stayed between 9,900 and 12,100 every month, because infills don't wait for summer. "lash gift voucher" gets about 10 searches a month, so there is no December voucher rush to plan around.

Before you sign up

Find out what each client costs, and who keeps them, before you pay.

Each app is clear about its rate and quieter about the rest. Fresha publishes its minimum but not its cap, Booksy says nothing about free first visits, and Treatwell prints no monthly price. Ask:

  • What does a free patch test cost me?
  • Is the fee charged if I cancel for them?
  • Do clients I bring myself pay a fee?
  • When does a regular count as new again?
  • Can I take my client list when I leave?

Send every client your own booking link for their next infill before they leave the chair, so a fee never lands on somebody you already had. And if a client reached you through a quote site that sent the same request to other techs, the shared-lead trap shows what that does to your price.

Which way to go

Pay for the full set's click once. Book every infill on your link.

One extension client

  • Back every 2 to 3 weeks
  • 17 to 26 infills a year
  • £425 to £1,170 outside London
  • £765 to £1,716 in London

Won from your own ad

  • £14 on a near-me search
  • £61 on a London search
  • Paid once, at the first booking
  • Infills on your own link, fee free

Read in the app terms

  • Fresha: charged if they saw your profile
  • Fresha: unlisting ends its online booking
  • Treatwell: new again after 365 days
  • Treatwell: best price, no other software

A lash tech sells a standing appointment every 2 to 3 weeks, so the figure to judge a route on is the £798 an extension client pays across a year, not the £55 set that starts it. Your own website and ads put that first booking, and every infill after it, on a link with no marketplace showing them 630 other London studios. A regular who has sat through a year of infills is the best reviewer you have, and how to get more Google reviews covers when to ask. The same sum for another booking business is in tattoo artist leads and personal trainer leads, and choosing the software itself is in online booking systems for small businesses. Every other business we have priced this way, from roofers to private tutors, is gathered in the trade leads guide.

Our sources

Where every lash figure here came from.

We sell websites and Google Ads to studios like yours, which is a good reason to check our working: every app is quoted from its own pages, and every lash sum here shows the figures it came from.

We read Fresha's, Booksy's and Treatwell's pages and terms on 20 October 2026 and took the Keyword Planner figures that same day. Prices come from techs' own price and booking pages, including London Lash Studio, BellaBeauty in Aylsham, Lash Creations by Sylvie in Luton and Slay Studio's in Leeds. Patch test rules come from Salon Gold's policy wording, Nouveau Lashes, LashBase and legislation.gov.uk; licensing from the London A-Z and the councils linked above; deposits from the CMA.

Questions lash techs ask

Lash technician leads, answered.

How much do lash technician leads cost in the UK?
Fresha takes 20% of a new client's first completed appointment when they find you on its marketplace, at least £4. Booksy's Boost takes 30% of a first visit, at least £5, on top of £40 a month. Treatwell takes 35% plus VAT on a new marketplace client's first booking, and counts a client as new again after 365 days without a completed visit. A click on your own Google ad for a lash or brow search costs £0.65 to £4.45 at the dear end of Google's estimate, so a client booked from "eyelash extensions near me" costs about £14, paid once. That client's infills are worth £425 to £1,170 a year outside London.
Is Fresha worth it for a lash tech?
Judge it on a year of infills, not on the full set. Fresha charges 20% once, on a new marketplace client's first completed appointment, and nothing on returning clients. Its help centre says a minimum fee applies to free or low-value appointments, so a new client whose first completed appointment is a free patch test costs the £4 minimum. Two terms reach further: a client who viewed your Fresha profile before booking on your own website is still charged, and unlisting from the marketplace switches off all your Fresha online booking. An extension client worth £425 to £1,170 a year is the one to have rebooking on a link of your own.
Do lash techs need a licence in the UK?
Not for lashes alone in most places. The English registration scheme under the 1982 Act and the Welsh special procedures licence are both about needles and pigment, such as tattooing, piercing and electrolysis, and neither names lash or brow work. In London, the special treatments group's A-Z says eyelash tinting, perming and extensions, and eyebrow shaping and tinting, do not require a licence. Brow lamination is not on that list, and the A-Z warns an unlisted treatment is not automatically exempt, so ask your borough. In London, facials with massage and microblading are licensable.
Do I need to patch test for lash extensions?
Check your own policy. Salon Gold's policy wording lists semi-permanent eyelash extensions with no patch test condition, but makes cover for tinting, lifting and lamination conditional on a test with the exact product at least 24 hours before the first treatment. LashBase, a UK adhesive supplier, says you do not need to patch test lash adhesive but every client must be offered the option. Nouveau Lashes asks for 48 hours before the first lift and again after 6 months.
How much should a lash tech charge?
On UK techs' own price pages outside London, a classic full set is £40 to £70, a two to three week infill £25 to £45, a lash lift and tint £35 to £49, a brow lamination £30 to £50 and a lash or brow tint £10 to £23. In London a classic full set runs £75 to £120.
How often do lash extension clients come back?
Every 2 to 3 weeks, by the techs' own pages, and most class an infill after three or four weeks as a full set. That is 17 to 26 infills a year, or £425 to £1,170 at £25 to £45 each, from one client who keeps coming.
When is the quiet season for lash techs?
For lifts, winter. UK searches for "lash lift near me" fell to 8,100 a month in November and December and held at 14,800 from March to August. "lash lift and tint near me" went from 1,900 in November and December to 6,600 in July. Extensions barely move: "eyelash extensions near me" stayed between 9,900 and 12,100 every month.

A diary of regulars who found you, and rebook with you.

We build your website and run Google Ads from an account in your own name, aimed at people searching your postcode for lashes and brows, with the patch test as the first thing they book. See what it costs, then tell us about your business and we'll aim the first campaign at the days that sit empty.