Last updated 23 September 2026
One move, up to six removal firms quoting.
Removals leads are sold by comparison sites as well as ad agencies, and the comparison sites say how many firms get each move: reallymoving offers movers quotes from up to 6 local firms, Sirelo up to 5. Lead Pronto prices removals leads from £15 each. Zapo, formerly Get Work, charges from £400 a month plus VAT for search ads. A click on a removals search in Google runs £6.24 to £36.25.
The price on the lead is the small number. The one that decides whether it pays is how many of those leads turn into a van on a driveway, and with five or six firms ringing the same mover, that is fewer than the sellers' headlines suggest.
A seller's own figure
Sirelo expects 5 to 15 percent of its leads to book.
That is its average for removal firms using its leads: roughly one booked move for every 7 to 20 leads bought. Few sellers publish a booking rate at all. Seller by seller.
Where we stand
We don't sell removals leads. We help you get your own.
This guide is the honest version of what buying removals leads costs, and who else gets them. What we do instead is build removal firms a website that turns visits into calls, and run Google Ads in an account in your own name, so every lead that comes in is a customer who found you, and nobody else was sold it.
What a lead really costs
Price a removals lead by the moves it books.
A mover fills in one form and a handful of removal firms get their details. Each firm rings, each sends a price, and the mover picks one. Sirelo puts the result at 5 to 15 percent of leads booked. Here is what that does to a £15 lead, Lead Pronto's starting price, across the moves removal firms quote.
| Move | Typical UK price | £15 lead, 1 in 7 books | £15 lead, 1 in 20 books |
|---|---|---|---|
| Move a 1-bedroom flat | £409 | £105 a move, 26% of it | £300 a move, 73% of it |
| Move a 3-bedroom house, full service | £1,200 to £1,700 | £105 a move, 7% of it | £300 a move, 21% of it |
| Move a 5-bedroom house | £3,147 | £105 a move, 3% of it | £300 a move, 10% of it |
| Small to medium office relocation | £3,500 to £7,000 | £105 a move, 2% of it | £300 a move, 6% of it |
Move prices from MyBuilder's house removal and office relocation guides, both updated August 2026, worked at the middle of each range. The booking rates are the top and bottom of Sirelo's published range. Lead Pronto's £15 is a guide price and can be higher in your area.
A small flat is where it goes wrong. At the bottom of Sirelo's range, the leads behind one booked one-bed move cost 73% of the job, far past the 10 to 15 percent a won customer should cost. Offices and big houses carry the same leads comfortably, so what matters is which moves the feed sends you.
If you run one van by the hour
Checkatrade's August 2026 guide puts two movers and a van at £50 to £105 an hour. A job worth a morning can't carry a lead that books once in 20, so ask any seller to filter out single items and short local hops before you pay.
If you do whole houses and offices
A £3,500 to £7,000 office relocation barely notices the lead cost. Set the size of move you want in writing, and check the seller will send only those.
Your numbers
What can a removals lead cost before the move stops paying?
Choose the size of move you usually quote, or type your own average job. Then set how many quotes it takes you to book one and try a seller's price. If you buy from a comparison site, be honest about that second number: Sirelo's own range runs well past one in five.
WHAT CAN YOU PAY FOR A REMOVALS LEAD?
Pick a job, or type in what yours are worth
Starts on one in three, the figure MyJobQuote tells its own trades to expect. Put in yours.
You can pay up to about
£73
a lead, winning one in 3
- Healthy range, per won job
- £145 to £218
- Which per lead is
- £48 to £73
Put a seller's price in the last box and this will tell you what each won job would cost you.
Treat the 10 to 15 percent band as a rule of thumb, not a measured figure.
Who sells them
Seven removals lead sellers, in their own words.
Three kinds of seller turn up for removals: comparison sites that pass one move to several firms, agencies that run ads and send you the enquiries, and data firms that sell the addresses of homes being sold. Each is quoted from its own site.
| Seller | Price | Who else gets the move | In their words |
|---|---|---|---|
| reallymoving | Trial, then not published | Up to 5 other firms | "Instant quotes from up to 6 local removal firms" |
| Sirelo | Per lead, not published | Up to 4 other firms | "a max. of 4 other moving companies" |
| Konnect You (was Compare My Move) | Not published, intro offer | Your matches, number not stated | "We don't match on price" |
| Lead Pronto | From £15 a lead, guide price | Not stated | "No contract and no notice period" |
| Get Work (now Zapo) | £400 to £1,600 + VAT a month | Nobody | "exclusive leads to removals companies" |
| Leads Everyday | Monthly fee, not published | Nobody | "never shared with competitors" |
| Checkatrade | Membership, not on the page | Other members the homeowner finds | "a share of our job leads" |
reallymoving: a trial, and the firms pay
reallymoving has sold removal leads "since 1999" and says it "generated more than £199 million worth of work" for its firms in 2025. New firms start on a trial with "real-time removal leads within minutes". What comes after the trial is not priced on the page.
Its terms and conditions say it plainly: "The surveyors and removal firms listed on our platform pay us to generate enquiries on their behalf." The same terms tell movers the quotes they get "are not binding in any way", so expect to ring and firm the price up, alongside up to five other firms.
Sirelo: five firms, and a third of leads binned first
Sirelo, run by TriGlobal, promises you will "Always compete with a max. of 4 other moving companies", and its button for movers reads "Get 5 Free Quotes". It checks every lead by hand and says "roughly 30% of the leads get discarded". Its sales copy says you pay only for the leads you receive, "with no additional monthly payments or subscription fees"; its FAQ on the same page says "The account is based on a monthly subscription". Ask which before you sign.
Konnect You is Compare My Move with a new name
comparemymove.com now redirects to Konnect You, which says it "was formerly Compare My Move" and trades as Compare My Move Ltd. New partners get a "Buy One Get One Free introductory offer". It says "We don't match on price, we match on quality and reputation", and it tells movers "Your matches will be in touch", plural. How many matches, and what each costs a firm, the pages don't say.
Lead Pronto, Zapo and Leads Everyday run the ads for you
Lead Pronto's removals leads start "From £15 per lead delivered", a guide price that moves with your area, and booked appointments from £130. It claims a 15% lead-to-appointment rate and no contract or notice period. Its removals page does not say whether a lead goes to you alone.
Zapo, formerly Get Work, has a removals page promising "exclusive leads to removals companies" from search ads. A removal firm on its cheapest plan pays £400 a month plus VAT, sees £200 of that spent on ads, and gets a forecast of 10 moves to quote. Leads Everyday says its removals leads are "never shared with competitors" and come from "Targeted Google Ads", while step two of its process on the same page reads "We build targeted lists and craft compelling outreach."
Checkatrade: "all yours", and "a share"
Checkatrade's pitch to removal firms counts 286,000 searches for removal and storage services on its site in 2025. It says "the jobs you get are all yours", and on the same page invites you to "get a share of our job leads for house removal businesses". A homeowner searching a directory can ring several members. The full sums are in is Checkatrade worth it.
MoverAlerts and Removal Leads sell addresses, not enquiries
MoverAlerts, part of TwentyCi, sells "Home Mover Address Leads": the addresses of homes going through a sale, for you to post a letter or card to. Removal Leads, run by Software Shark Ltd, does the same with letters and leaflets to properties "On The Market and SSTC", on 30 days' notice. Nobody on these lists has asked for a quote yet. MoverAlerts says it limits how many firms buy its data; Removal Leads says there are "NO restrictions on which areas you can purchase".
Every comparison-site model above hands one mover to several firms. Why that costs more than the lead price shows is laid out in the shared-lead trap, and how these sellers compare with the ones in other trades is in our trade leads guide.
Everything here about reallymoving's contract comes from its own published terms and conditions, last read on 23 September 2026. Terms get revised, so check yours against the current version before you act on anything.
Rather have removals leads that are yours alone?
That's what we do. We don't sell leads. We build the website and run the Google Ads that bring removals customers straight to you, in an ad account in your name that stays yours if you ever leave.
See pricingBuying the click yourself
Your own ads let you choose the size of move you quote.
"man and van near me" is searched 14,800 times a month and costs £6.24 a click, the busiest and cheapest search here. "office removals" is the dearest at £36.25, and moves abroad come next, with "removals to france" at £21.51. The lead column applies WordStream's 7.33% conversion rate for home improvement search ads, a US figure, so read it as a guide.
| Search | Searches a month | Per click | Per lead |
|---|---|---|---|
| office removals | 390 | £36.25 | £495 |
| removals to france | 390 | £21.51 | £293 |
| international removals | 590 | £16.26 | £222 |
| removal quotes | 880 | £15.49 | £211 |
| moving company | 8,100 | £12.79 | £174 |
| house movers | 1,900 | £12.69 | £173 |
| removal company | 2,400 | £11.12 | £152 |
| house removals | 3,600 | £9.61 | £131 |
| house removals near me | 3,600 | £9.25 | £126 |
| removal companies near me | 9,900 | £8.98 | £123 |
| removals near me | 5,400 | £8.84 | £121 |
| man and van near me | 14,800 | £6.24 | £85 |
Pulled 23 September 2026. Click prices are what advertisers bid, and most pay under them. The phrase "removals leads" itself gets about 20 searches a month, from firms rather than movers.
£85 to £495 a lead is more than Lead Pronto's £15 starting price, so per lead the bought one is cheaper. The difference is what arrives. An enquiry from your own ad reached you and nobody else, from a search you chose to pay for:
- Bid on offices and whole houses
- Skip single items and hourly jobs
- No other firm rings your mover
- Only the towns your crews reach
- Pay Google direct, no markup
- The ad account stays in your name
One office relocation at £3,500 to £7,000 pays for a lot of £36.25 clicks. A one-bed at £409 doesn't, whichever way you buy it, which is why the searches you leave out matter as much as the ones you bid on. Peak months need more budget than January does, and how much to spend on Google Ads shows how to size it.
What your vehicles let you take
The van you run decides which leads you can take.
None of the sellers mention it, but the weight of your vehicles sorts removals leads before price does. gov.uk says you need a goods vehicle operator's licence to carry goods in a vehicle over 3,500 kg gross plated weight, or a vehicle and trailer whose plated weights add up to more than that.
The Luton van and the lorry
With a plated van at or under 3,500 kg, a man-and-van firm needs no operator's licence at home. The whole-house and office moves that pay best often need a bigger vehicle, and a bigger vehicle brings the licence, an operating centre and maintenance rules with it. Buy leads for the moves your fleet can legally carry.
The move to France
Moves abroad are among the dearest searches here. For hire or reward in Europe, gov.uk sets the line lower: a van over 2,500 kg carrying other people's goods needs a standard international licence. A lead for a move to Spain is worth nothing to a firm that can't legally drive it.
Northern Ireland runs its own operator rules. If your website says which licence you hold and where you go, a mover sorting through five quotes can see it before they ring.
Through the year
Removals searches peak in October, not in summer.
"removal companies near me" was searched most in October and least in December. From January to July it held flat, then climbed through August and September. Moves follow completion dates rather than the weather, and the searches follow the moves.
UK searches for "removal companies near me", by month
September 2025 to August 2026. Google Ads keyword data, rounded bands.
December is the quiet month
December searches fall about 2.2 times below October. A monthly lead plan charges the same either way; your own ad budget can be cut for it.
Sales fall through
MoverAlerts counts 1,257,053 homes sold subject to contract last year and 303,538 sales fallen through. A booked move can vanish with the chain, so keep your deposit terms clear.
Moves booked close to the date
A move inside the 14 days needs the customer to ask.
Removals are booked against a completion date, so the move itself can easily fall inside the cancellation period. A booking made by phone, email or online, or agreed at a home survey, falls under the Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013, which give the mover 14 days to cancel without a reason.
- 14 days to cancel, no reason given
- Get their request to start early
- Survey at home? Request on email
- No cancellation info: 12 months more
The rule that bites hardest on removals is regulation 36. You must not start a service inside the 14 days unless the customer has expressly asked you to. If you do the move anyway and they then cancel, the customer "bears no cost" for what you supplied in that period. Put the request in the booking confirmation and keep their reply.
With five firms ringing the same mover, being first to call counts for more than on a lead sent to you alone. The research on how fast to reply is set out in our roofing leads guide, and it applies to a mover with a completion date even more.
Where the lead came from
A letter to a sold house and a bought lead answer to different rules.
Texts, calls and emails to a mover fall under PECR, and the ICO expects a firm buying leads to check how consent was collected, not take the seller's word. Letters are different. The ICO's guidance on lawful basis puts post outside PECR, usually on legitimate interests, but people whose details come from public sources must be told you hold them and why, and anyone can object.
A removals lead seller, fined
Lead Pronto Ltd, which sells the removals leads described above, was fined £30,000 by the ICO in November 2025. The case was about 76,605 boiler grant texts, not removals: its privacy policy named none of the 18 firms it generated data for, and the ICO found consent had not been informed. We found no ICO fine for removals marketing itself.
Before paying for removals leads or mover data, ask:
- How many firms get each move?
- What share of your leads book?
- Can I block small or single-item jobs?
- Does the consent name my business?
- Are movers told who holds their address?
A seller that can answer the first two with numbers is rarer than it should be. Sirelo is the one here that publishes the second.
Which way to go
Choose by the moves you want, then by how many rivals quote them.
Comparison sites suit
- Firms with a sales desk
- Crews that survey same day
- Whole-house work
- Firms happy to price-match
Think twice if
- You run one van by the hour
- You mostly move flats
- Five rivals get each lead
- You can't ring back fast
Run your own if
- You want offices and houses
- You cover set towns
- You want the mover alone
- Your account, kept if you go
Plenty of removal firms keep a comparison-site account for quiet weeks and build their own enquiries for the moves they most want. If you offer end-of-tenancy cleans alongside moves, the numbers for that work are in our cleaning leads guide.
Our sources
Where the numbers on this page come from.
We build websites and run Google Ads for trades, so we have an interest here, and we've said where a bought removals lead is cheaper per enquiry than your own. Every seller is quoted from its own pages.
Seller pages and terms were read on their own sites on 23 September 2026. Click prices and search volumes are Google Ads data for the UK, pulled the same day. Move prices come from MyBuilder and hourly van rates from Checkatrade. The licence rules come from gov.uk, the cancellation rules from legislation.gov.uk and the marketing rules from the ICO.
Questions removal firms ask
Removals leads, answered.
- How much do removals leads cost in the UK?
- Lead Pronto gives a guide price from £15 a removals lead and from £130 for a booked appointment. Zapo, formerly Get Work, runs search ads for removal firms from £400 to £1,600 a month plus VAT, about £40 per estimated lead on its cheapest plan. reallymoving, Konnect You, Sirelo and Leads Everyday publish no price. Clicking through from a removals search in Google costs a firm £6.24 to £36.25 per click.
- How many removal firms get the same comparison-site lead?
- reallymoving offers movers quotes from up to 6 local removal firms. Sirelo tells firms they will compete with at most 4 others, so up to 5 on each move. Konnect You, the new name for Compare My Move, matches each mover to a list of companies but does not say how many.
- What share of removals leads turn into a booked move?
- Sirelo, one of the comparison sites, says 5 to 15 percent of its removal leads end in a booked move. That is roughly one booking for every 7 to 20 leads, so a lead's price has to be multiplied by that before you can judge it.
- Is it legal to buy home mover address data and send letters?
- Post is outside the PECR rules that govern calls, texts and emails. The ICO says a letter campaign can rest on legitimate interests, that people taken from public sources must be told you hold their details and why, and that anyone can object to direct marketing and must then be left alone.
- Do I need an operator licence to run a removals business?
- Only above a certain weight. gov.uk says a goods vehicle operator's licence is needed for a vehicle over 3,500 kg gross plated weight. For moves into Europe the line is lower: carrying other people's goods for hire or reward in a van over 2,500 kg needs a standard international licence. Northern Ireland has its own rules.
- Can a customer cancel a move booked a week before completion?
- Yes, if it was booked by phone, online or at their home: they have 14 days to cancel. You can only start inside that window if they expressly ask you to, and for a contract agreed at their home that request must be on a durable medium such as email. Move them without that request and, if they cancel, the law says they owe nothing for the work done in the period.
- When do people search for removal companies most?
- UK searches for "removal companies near me" were highest in October and lowest in December, about 2.2 times quieter. August and September ran high too, but there was no summer spike.
Keep reading
More straight answers for trades.
Fill the lorry with moves no other firm got to quote on.
We build the website and run the Google Ads in an account in your name, on the house and office moves you want, from the towns your crews work out of. See what it costs, then tell us about your business and we'll point the ads at the moves worth the diesel.