Last updated 25 September 2026
One window or the whole house? A £25 blinds lead won't say.
Leads Do Work charges £25 plus VAT for a window blinds lead and £46 for shutters. Lead Pronto and Adfluential give prices only on request. Zapo, formerly Get Work, runs search ads for blinds firms from £400 a month plus VAT, about £40 a lead by its own forecast, and PromoSEO starts at £500 a month. Buy the click from Google yourself and it costs £1.76 to £11.82.
None of those prices moves with the size of the order. The customer after one roller blind for the back bedroom and the one who wants shutters in every front window cost you the same to hear from.
Same money, twice
Fitting a medium blind: £25 on average. One blinds lead: £25.
That fitting figure is from Checkatrade's blinds price guide, for a customer who bought the blind and wants it put up. The lead price is from Leads Do Work's list. When the lead turns out to be a fit-only job, you've spent the whole job finding it.
Where we stand
We don't sell blinds leads. We help you get your own.
This guide is the honest version of what buying blinds leads costs, and who else gets them. What we do instead is build blinds and shutters fitters a website that turns visits into calls, and run Google Ads in an account in your own name, so every lead that comes in is a customer who found you, and nobody else was sold it.
What one lead is worth
Sell one roller blind per lead and 75% of it pays for the lead.
Blinds are priced per window, so the value of a lead is the number of windows in it. Here's what Leads Do Work's prices and Zapo's forecast do to each size of job, if you win one quote in 3.
| Job | Typical UK price | Leads Do Work | Zapo, about £40 a lead |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fit a blind the customer bought | £20 to £30 | £25 a lead: £75 a win, 300% of the job | £120 a win, 480% of the job |
| One roller blind, supplied and fitted | £50 to £150 | £25 a lead: £75 a win, 75% of the job | £120 a win, 120% of the job |
| One Roman blind, supplied and fitted | £100 to £350 | £25 a lead: £75 a win, 33% of the job | £120 a win, 53% of the job |
| Roller blinds for a three-pane bay | £200 to £400 | £25 a lead: £75 a win, 25% of the job | £120 a win, 40% of the job |
| A motorised or electric blind | £200 to £1,200 | £25 a lead: £75 a win, 11% of the job | £120 a win, 17% of the job |
| Plantation shutters for a bay window | £800 to £2,000 | £46 a lead: £138 a win, 10% of the job | £120 a win, 9% of the job |
| Electric blinds for 2.5m bifold doors | £1,500 to £3,000 | £25 a lead: £75 a win, 3% of the job | £120 a win, 5% of the job |
Fitting price from Checkatrade's blinds guide (June 2026); supplied-and-fitted prices from MyBuilder's blinds guide (August 2026), whose shutter and bifold rows have no upper limit. The sums use the midpoint of each range. Leads Do Work's shutters row is its £46 shutters lead; every other row uses its £25 window blinds lead. The one-in-3 win rate comes from MyJobQuote, which uses it for its own trades, and no independent UK figure exists to set against it. Zapo's figure divides its £400 plan by the 10 leads it forecasts. Lead prices exclude VAT.
Our yardstick is that winning a customer should cost 10 to 15 percent of what they pay. On that measure a single Roman blind fails at 33%, a bay of roller blinds fails at 25%, and a motorised blind scrapes in at 11%. Bay shutters come in at 10% even at the dearer £46 lead, and electric blinds across a set of bifolds at 3%.
The customer who bought it online
MyBuilder's guide tells homeowners DIY is "perfectly manageable" for standard roller or Venetian blinds, and plenty buy their own and ring someone to hang them. At £20 to £30 a blind, that job can't carry a bought lead at any win rate.
The customer doing every room
The same £25 lead is small beside a whole house of blinds. The trouble is you can't tell which you've bought until you ring, so ask how many windows before you book the visit.
Your numbers
What can you pay for a blinds lead and still make money on the order?
Pick a job, set your win rate and enter what a seller charges per lead. It starts on bay shutters. Drop to the single roller blind, then the fit-only job, and watch the lead overtake the work.
WHAT CAN YOU PAY FOR A BLINDS LEAD?
Pick a job, or type in what yours are worth
Starts on one in three, the figure MyJobQuote tells its own trades to expect. Put in yours.
You can pay up to about
£70
a lead, winning one in 3
- Healthy range, per won job
- £140 to £210
- Which per lead is
- £47 to £70
Put a seller's price in the last box and this will tell you what each won job would cost you.
The 10 to 15 percent target is our own working figure for every trade, not a measured benchmark.
Who sells them
Eight firms sell blinds leads or a way to them. One prints a price per lead.
Here they are, with the two directories that list blind fitters. Every price and quote is taken from the firm's own website. Where a firm doesn't say, the table says "Not stated".
| Seller | Price | Who else gets the lead | In their words |
|---|---|---|---|
| Leads Do Work | £25 blinds, £46 shutters, + VAT | 1 to 3 others, 5 at most | "no more than 5 competing" |
| Lead Pronto | Priced per lead on a call | Nobody | "sold once, to you" |
| Zapo (formerly Get Work) | £400 to £1,600 + VAT a month | Nobody | "exclusive leads to shutter and blind installers" |
| PromoSEO | From £500 a month | Nobody | "No leads are shared." |
| Adfluential | On request, including revenue share | Not stated | "Pay through revenue share once the job is completed." |
| Shutter Appointments | Not published | Nobody: the ads run in your account | "act as your brand" |
| Louvolite | Subsidised, for its partners | Not stated | "subsidised social media lead generation" |
| BuyerAlerts | Not published | Not stated | "Homemover Leads" |
| Bark | Credits, priced by job and area | Not stated | "valid for 3 months" |
| Checkatrade | £30 a month, lead plans from £59 | Not stated | "Pick a plan that fits" |
Leads Do Work charges more for shutters than for blinds
Its Connect price list has four blinds rows: window blinds at £25 from a homeowner and £31 from a business, thermal blinds at £25, conservatory blinds at £41 and window shutters at £46, all plus VAT and an £11 weekly fee. It's the one seller whose published prices split blinds from shutters, though never by the number of windows. Its terms say a job goes to between 1 and 3 other firms besides you, with 5 the ceiling.
Returns on Connect are "manually reviewed". Its fixed-price Smart Local packs file blinds under the general building pack and the handyman pack, where individual returns aren't offered.
Lead Pronto sells each lead once and names the price on a call
Lead Pronto says every blinds and shutters lead it sells is "sold once, to you", priced on a discovery call because cost depends on the product mix, your areas "and whether you want supply-only or supply-and-fit enquiries". It sorts leads into made-to-measure blinds, plantation shutters, motorised blinds, conservatory and roof blinds, and commercial jobs. A campaign under your own name costs 25% of the ad spend it manages. There's also a £30,000 ICO fine from November 2025, which we come to below.
Zapo and PromoSEO buy search clicks and keep the lead to one firm
Zapo "delivers exclusive leads to shutter and blind installers" from search ads and says they start "within the next 14 days". Half of its £400 entry plan, £200, is the ad budget, and the plan comes with a forecast of 10 leads a month. PromoSEO starts at £500 a month, says "No leads are shared", and runs a "make good policy" on leads that don't qualify. Both are bidding in the Google auction a blinds firm can enter on its own.
Four routes that aren't a price per lead
Adfluential will take a cut instead: "Pay through revenue share once the job is completed." It also offers to ask customers "The number of windows or rooms included in the enquiry", the question this whole guide turns on. Louvolite, which makes blinds, runs "subsidised social media lead generation" for the retailers it supplies, arranged through its area sales managers, and prints no figure for the subsidy.
Shutter Appointments works inside your own ad account and says it will "act as your brand", with a full refund if fewer than 20 leads come in. BuyerAlerts doesn't sell leads at all: it sells direct mail and phone ads aimed at people who have just moved house, claiming each household spends £800 on blinds and shutters. It gives no source for that figure.
Bark and Checkatrade list you and keep the price to themselves
Bark prices contact by "the service, the value of the job, and the supply and demand in the area", and its credits run out after 3 months. The £90 on its window blinds listing is what customers pay for a job, not the cost of a lead. Checkatrade has a Blind Fitter category, an Approved tier at £30 a month and lead plans "from £59/mo". When we searched it for London on 25 September it listed 3 blind fitters. How a shared lead changes your quote is in the shared-lead trap.
Everything here about Leads Do Work's contract comes from its own published terms and conditions, last read on 25 September 2026. Terms get revised, so check yours against the current version before you act on anything.
Rather have blinds leads that are yours alone?
That's what we do. We don't sell leads. We build the website and run the Google Ads that bring blinds customers straight to you, in an ad account in your name that stays yours if you ever leave.
See pricingBuying the click yourself
Shutter clicks cost the most, and shutters are where the order gets big.
Fitters looking for a seller type "blinds leads" about 20 times a month, and no advertiser bids on it. Homeowners are a different auction. "shutters near me" costs £11.82 a click and "plantation shutters near me" £11.80, while "made to measure blinds" runs to 14,800 searches a month at £6.00. To turn clicks into a cost per lead we use 7.33%, WordStream's conversion rate for home improvement search ads. That rate comes from US accounts, so the last column is an estimate for UK blinds, not a quote.
| Search | Searches a month | Per click | Per lead |
|---|---|---|---|
| shutters near me | 2,900 | £11.82 | £161 |
| plantation shutters near me | 590 | £11.80 | £161 |
| blinds and shutters near me | 590 | £9.77 | £133 |
| blinds company near me | 880 | £7.37 | £101 |
| blinds installation | 590 | £6.37 | £87 |
| made to measure blinds | 14,800 | £6.00 | £82 |
| blinds fitting service | 320 | £5.83 | £80 |
| blind fitters near me | 1,600 | £5.62 | £77 |
| plantation shutters | 12,100 | £5.56 | £76 |
| blinds fitted | 1,300 | £5.39 | £74 |
| made to measure blinds near me | 880 | £4.76 | £65 |
| motorised blinds | 1,600 | £4.67 | £64 |
| blinds near me | 9,900 | £3.91 | £53 |
| conservatory blinds | 9,900 | £1.76 | £24 |
We took these numbers from Google's own UK keyword data on 25 September 2026. Google works its click prices out from other advertisers' bids, so treat each one as the neighbourhood your clicks will land in rather than the exact price. Searches for a product on its own, like "roller blinds", are left out: those searchers may be buying online to hang it themselves.
A lead off "shutters near me" works out at about £161, well above Leads Do Work's £46 shutters lead, for a job MyBuilder prices at £800 to £2,000 or more across a bay. "blinds near me" comes to about £53. The exception is "conservatory blinds": 9,900 searches a month at £1.76 a click puts your own lead near £24, under the £41 a seller wants for the same customer. Firms that fit the conservatory itself are covered in our conservatory leads guide.
Across the table your own leads land between £24 and £161, so most rows cost more than a bought one. What the extra money buys:
- Bids on shutters and whole-house jobs, not single blinds
- Nobody else rings the customer the same afternoon
- Your showroom or van on the ad they tap
- Room-by-room prices on the website before the visit
- Clicks billed by Google, with no seller margin on top
- An ad account in your name that goes where you go
There's no shortcut through Local Services Ads either. Google's UK category list runs to window cleaning and window repair and stops there, with nothing for blinds or shutters, so ordinary search ads are how you appear in Google's results. For what to put behind them each month, read how much to spend on Google Ads.
One brand search beats every trade search in the table: "hillarys blinds" gets 60,500 a month. That's the firm your customer may already have had round, which is the next section.
Before you leave the house
Hang a corded blind without its safety device and the fault is the fitter's.
Looped cords and chains strangle small children. RoSPA, citing the National Child Mortality Database, says 9 children died from blind cord strangulation between April 2019 and March 2022, and it knows of at least 33 UK deaths in the 20 years before that. The standards changed in 2014, and the British Blind and Shutter Association puts the result plainly: since February 2014 every blind sold in the UK must have no cords or chains, or come with safety devices fitted.
Then it turns to you: "If your blinds are being installed by a professional they must also install any safety devices." Northern Ireland's government site nidirect says the same. Behind both sits the General Product Safety Regulations 2005, where "No producer shall supply a product unless the product is a safe product." The definitions count as a producer "other professionals in the supply chain, insofar as their activities may affect the safety properties of a product", and judge safety including "installation". Our reading, not a court's: a fitter who leaves the tensioner in the box has changed how safe the blind is.
What the blind needs to be
Safe by design, which the BBSA lists as motorised, wand, crank or constant tension, or supplied with breakaways, tensioners or cleats. The standard behind it is BS EN 13120.
What you do on the day
Fit every device that came with it. The Office for Product Safety and Standards says tidies and tensioners must be fixed so the cord is "permanently held tight", and cleats go at least 1.5 metres from the floor.
What a price guide gets wrong
MyBuilder's blinds guide calls child-safe cords "a legal requirement in homes with young children". The BBSA's rule covers every blind sold, so the couple with no children get the tensioner too.
A lead never tells you who lives in the house, and under these rules it doesn't need to. Price the safety devices into every corded quote, and show the motorised version first: the BBSA lists it as safe by design, and MyBuilder prices it well above a corded blind.
Work the rules create
Blinds hung before 2014 are still up in millions of homes.
The government's own campaign says blinds installed before the 2014 change may lack safety features and "millions of households could be affected". RoSPA goes further: if an old blind can't be made safe with a device, "they should be replaced". No lead seller sells that customer, because they haven't asked for anything yet.
The safety check as the first visit
A family with a toddler and old corded Venetians has a reason to call that isn't a redecoration. Advertise a safety check and that parent has a reason to ring you, and where a device won't do, RoSPA's advice is a new blind.
Landlords with a duty to meet
RoSPA says landlords are responsible for making sure every blind with cords or chains in their properties is safe. One letting agent with a portfolio is worth more than a dozen single-window leads.
The measure visit
Every blinds lead becomes a home visit before it becomes an order.
Your customer has probably seen how the biggest name does it. Hillarys says its advisor brings the range to the house, measures while there and will "probably be with you for around 45 minutes", longer for shutters, and that its quotes are "valid for 12 weeks". Expect a customer to want the same from you. Win one in 3 and every order costs 3 leads and 3 trips with the sample case, and the lead price covers none of the driving.
The visit is also where the order gets signed, and a contract agreed in the customer's home has its own rules. The Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013 keep the cancellation right away from "goods that are made to the consumer's specifications", which is what a blind made to a window's measurements looks like, though the regulation doesn't name blinds. What it does require, in Schedule 2, is that where there's no right to cancel, you tell the customer "that the consumer will not benefit from a right to cancel", on paper, before they sign.
- Measure first, and write the sizes on the order
- Put the no-cancellation line on the paperwork you leave
- Ready-made blinds sold off the van may still carry 14 days
- Order from the factory only once the form is signed
That paperwork is your protection when a customer changes their mind about the colour a week after the fabric's been cut. Leave it out and you're arguing about a blind nobody else can use.
Through the year
Blinds barely have a season. December is the one month that goes quiet.
UK searches for "blinds near me" hit 12,100 in 5 separate months over the last year and never fell below 8,100, which came in December. From the busiest month to the quietest is only about 1.5 times. None of the sellers makes a seasonal claim; the nearest is BuyerAlerts, which says the time to reach a household is one to two months after it moves.
UK searches for "blinds near me", by month
September 2025 to August 2026. Google Ads keyword data, rounded bands.
Shutters swing much harder
"shutters near me" peaked at 3,600 in September and October and fell to 1,600 in December, 2.25 times apart. Autumn is when the dearest click in this trade has the most people behind it.
Use December for fitting
Hillarys says some of its products are ready in as little as two weeks, so a November measure can be a December fitting. Ease the bids off as searches drop and spend the month hanging what's sold.
Where the lead came from
Ask how a blinds lead was collected before you dial the number.
Lead Pronto, £30,000
The fine in the ICO's penalty notice, dated November 2025, was for boiler grant texts. Lead Pronto relied on consent written into its privacy policy, and that policy named none of the 18 clients it collected data for. It's the same firm that now sells blinds and shutters leads "sold once, to you".
Under ICO guidance the buyer of marketing data has to make its own checks, sized to the risk, and a seller's word that everything is in order doesn't satisfy that. We found no ICO action against a blinds firm; the home improvement cases we did find are in our double glazing leads guide, the trade next door.
Before you pay for a blinds lead, ask the seller:
- Which website or advert did the customer use?
- Is my business named where they gave consent?
- How many other fitters get this customer?
- How many windows, and blinds or shutters?
- Is it supply and fit, or a blind they already own?
Keep the replies with the lead they belong to, in writing, from the day you bought it.
Which way to go
Buy leads for shutters and whole houses. Win the single windows another way.
Buy per lead if
- Shutters are most of what you sell
- The seller can tell you the window count
- The lead is yours alone
- You can visit within the week
Think twice if
- Most calls are one or two blinds
- Up to 5 fitters get the same lead
- Fit-only jobs come through as leads
- The price only exists on a call
Run your own if
- You want the shutter searches
- Conservatory blinds are your line
- You want landlords and safety checks
- The ad account should stay yours
A blinds business makes its money per window, so any lead that doesn't tell you the windows is a gamble on the order size. Pay for leads where the order is big enough to carry them, and bring the smaller jobs in through your own name. The other trades are in our guide to trade leads, and if a directory listing is the other option on the table, start with is Checkatrade worth it.
Our sources
Where each blinds figure in this guide came from.
Bear in mind who wrote this: we build websites and run Google Ads for trades, which is the option this guide ends on. So the sellers speak in their own words, and the tables leave in the rows where buying a lead beats paying Google.
Each seller's website was read on 25 September 2026, and the UK search and click figures came from Google Ads on the same day. Job prices come from Checkatrade's blinds guide and MyBuilder's blinds guide, and the home visit from Hillarys' own account of it. The safety rules are from the Office for Product Safety and Standards, the BBSA, nidirect, RoSPA and the General Product Safety Regulations on legislation.gov.uk. Cancellation is from the Consumer Contracts Regulations, Local Services Ads from Google's help pages, and consent from the ICO.
Questions blinds fitters ask
Blinds and shutters leads, answered.
- What do blinds and shutters leads cost in the UK?
- Leads Do Work lists £25 for a window blinds lead, £41 for conservatory blinds and £46 for shutters, all before VAT, plus £11 a week. Lead Pronto and Adfluential price on a call. Zapo, which used to be Get Work, runs search ads for £400 to £1,600 a month plus VAT, roughly £40 a lead on its own forecast, and PromoSEO starts at £500 a month. Your own blinds and shutters ads cost £1.76 to £11.82 a click.
- Are blinds leads shared with other fitters?
- At Leads Do Work, yes: its terms put 1 to 3 other firms on the same job, and up to 5. Lead Pronto says each blinds lead is "sold once, to you", PromoSEO says "No leads are shared", and Zapo sells exclusive leads from ads it runs for you. Adfluential and Louvolite don't say either way.
- Does a blinds lead say how many windows the customer wants done?
- Not usually, and the price doesn't change with it. Leads Do Work charges £25 whether the customer wants one blind or a house full. Adfluential is the one seller that offers to ask "The number of windows or rooms included in the enquiry", so ask any seller whether they will.
- Do I have to fit cord safety devices if the customer has no children?
- Yes. The British Blind and Shutter Association says every blind sold in the UK since February 2014 must have no cords or chains, or be fitted with safety devices, and that a professional installer "must also install any safety devices". That applies to every home, with or without children. Cleats go at least 1.5 metres from the floor.
- Can a customer cancel made-to-measure blinds ordered at a home visit?
- Probably not the blinds themselves. The Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013 take goods "made to the consumer's specifications" out of the cancellation right, though they don't name blinds. You still have to tell the customer on paper, before they sign in their home, that they won't have a right to cancel.
- Can blinds companies get leads from Google Local Services Ads?
- Not in the UK. Google's UK category list for Local Services Ads covers window cleaning and window repair but has no blinds or shutters category, so a blinds firm reaches customers on Google through ordinary search ads.
- When is demand for blinds lowest?
- December. Over the last 12 months UK searches for "blinds near me" fell to 8,100 in December from 12,100 at their highest. "shutters near me" dropped harder, to 1,600 from 3,600 in September and October.
- What should I check before paying for blinds leads?
- Four things: where the customer filled in the form, which businesses the consent names, how many other fitters get the same lead, and how many windows it covers. The ICO expects the buyer to check. Lead Pronto, which sells blinds and shutters leads, was fined £30,000 by the ICO in November 2025 over texts sent without valid consent.
Keep reading
More straight answers for trades.
Whole-house orders in the diary, from customers who asked for you.
We build your website and run Google Ads from an account in your own name, bidding on the shutter and made-to-measure searches that turn into big orders. See what it costs, then tell us about your blinds business and we'll build the campaign around the work you want.