Last updated 15 October 2026
Underfloor heating leads: £31 each, and most on the feed were service calls.
Leads Do Work sells underfloor heating leads at £31 each plus VAT, the same as its boiler replacement leads. PromoSEO sells them exclusive to one firm per region from £500 a month. Warmup, Nu-Heat and ProWarm pass homeowner referrals to installers who train on their kit. A click on your own underfloor heating ad costs £3.04 to £13.40.
Of the 7 jobs on Leads Do Work's public underfloor heating feed, 5 were a service, a rebalance or something that had stopped working. One price buys a pump that needs looking at and a new build waiting for its pipes. Type "underfloor heating leads" into Google, by the way, and you get heating cables: the wire that joins a mat to the thermostat is called a cold lead.
North Shields, 29 December
"Underfloor heating not working. Possibly issue with pump."
That's a whole lead on Leads Do Work's feed, posted in the week a cold floor matters most. At £31, the buyer pays before anyone knows what's actually wrong. MyJobQuote prices a leak in a wet system at £550 to £1,050 and an electric fault at £250 to £550, so the job behind those eight words could be worth almost anything.
Where we stand
We don't sell underfloor heating leads. We help you get your own.
This guide is the honest version of what buying underfloor heating leads costs, and who else gets them. What we do instead is build underfloor heating installers a website that turns visits into calls, and run Google Ads in an account in your own name, so every lead that comes in is a customer who found you, and nobody else was sold it.
What the feed shows
5 of the 7 jobs were aftercare. One was a new build.
Leads Do Work says its underfloor heating work covers wet systems in extensions, electric mats in bathrooms and kitchens, retrofits and heat pump jobs. Its own feed, 8 listings with no year on them, reads more like a service round:
| Posted | Town | What the customer wrote |
|---|---|---|
| 8 September | Pontypool | "Under floor heating servicing" |
| 29 July | Lincoln | "Water based UF heating putting back down in a bathroom and toilet urgently due to being let down. Bathroom fitter cannot carry on until it's back down." |
| 24 February | Limavady | "Replace Maxi-pod with a smaller tank and provide smart switching for underfloor heating, which also needs balancing and adjustment" |
| 17 February | Limavady | The same words again, a week earlier |
| 29 December | North Shields | "Underfloor heating not working. Possibly issue with pump." |
| 11 November | Trowbridge | "Servicing / updating underfloor heating" |
| 15 October | Esher | "underfloor heating control is not working and the underfloor heating is too hot." |
| 2 October | Leicester | "new build ready for wet heating system run on gas installation" |
Quoted from the feed as it stood on 1 October 2026. The Limavady job appeared twice, a week apart; the feed doesn't say who bought either listing.
Here's what £31 does to each kind of underfloor heating job if you win one quote in 3, set beside Leads Do Work's cheaper Smart Local pack, which shares the customer and takes no returns.
| Job | Typical UK price | Connect, £31 a lead | Smart Local, £11.76 a lead |
|---|---|---|---|
| Annual service of a wet system | £80 to £150 | £93 a win, 81% of the job | £35 a win, 30% of the job |
| Electric mat in a 4m² ensuite | £240 to £300 | £93 a win, 34% of the job | £35 a win, 13% of the job |
| Find and fix an electric system fault | £250 to £550 | £93 a win, 23% of the job | £35 a win, 9% of the job |
| Electric system in a 12m² kitchen | £600 to £900 | £93 a win, 12% of the job | £35 a win, 5% of the job |
| Find and repair a leak in a wet system | £550 to £1,050 | £93 a win, 12% of the job | £35 a win, 4% of the job |
| Wet system in a 12m² kitchen | £1,200 to £1,500 | £93 a win, 7% of the job | £35 a win, 3% of the job |
| Wet system in a 20m² living room | £1,800 to £2,200 | £93 a win, 5% of the job | £35 a win, 2% of the job |
| Wet system, 90m² semi, new build to retrofit | £7,650 to £8,550 | £93 a win, 1% of the job | £35 a win, 0.4% of the job |
Every row but the last is from MyJobQuote's cost guide (September 2026), built from quotes trades gave on its platform. The whole-house row is Checkatrade's 90m² semi, new build to retrofit (June 2026). Each range is worked at its midpoint. Winning one quote in 3 is MyJobQuote's figure for its own trades, since there's no independent UK one. The Smart Local column is the 5-lead Renewable Heating pack at £59. Seller prices exclude VAT.
By our rough rule, winning a job should cost about 10 to 15 percent of what it's worth. Underfloor heating splits cleanly on that line. A wet kitchen at 7% and a whole house at 1% are fine on Connect. An electric kitchen sits at 12%. The ensuite mat costs 34%, and the yearly service, which is most of the feed, costs 81% of itself.
If it's a service on someone's manifold
A £115 visit can't carry a £31 lead on its own. It only earns if the customer rings you direct next year, and the year after, without a seller in between.
If a bathroom fitter is waiting on you
The Lincoln customer had been "let down" and the "Bathroom fitter cannot carry on until it's back down". That's a job won by turning up this week, and the bathroom fitter is worth knowing afterwards. How bathroom firms buy their own leads is in our bathroom leads guide.
Your numbers
What can an underfloor heating lead cost before the floor stops paying?
Pick a job from the list, say how many quotes you usually win, and enter a seller's price per lead. It starts on an electric kitchen. Flip between the service visit and the wet living room and watch the same £31 move from most of the job to a sliver of it.
WHAT CAN YOU PAY FOR AN UNDERFLOOR HEATING LEAD?
Pick a job, or type in what yours are worth
Starts on one in three, the figure MyJobQuote tells its own trades to expect. Put in yours.
You can pay up to about
£38
a lead, winning one in 3
- Healthy range, per won job
- £75 to £113
- Which per lead is
- £25 to £38
Put a seller's price in the last box and this will tell you what each won job would cost you.
That 10 to 15 percent band is a rough guide we use, not a measured figure.
Who sells them
Two firms sell underfloor heating leads by name. The directories list you instead.
Leads Do Work and PromoSEO are the only sellers we found with an underfloor heating offer of their own. Bark, Checkatrade, MyJobQuote and TrustATrader have an underfloor heating category for customers to search. "Not stated" means the firm doesn't say.
| Seller | Price | Who else gets the lead | In their words |
|---|---|---|---|
| Leads Do Work, Connect | £31 a lead + VAT, £11 a week | 1 to 3 others, 5 at most | "Lead returns are possible" |
| Leads Do Work, Smart Local | £59 for 5 leads to £154 for 20, + VAT | Other local businesses | "Individual lead returns are not available" |
| PromoSEO | From £500 a month | Nobody in your region | "No leads are shared or resold" |
| Bark | Credits, priced by job and area | Not stated | "valid for 3 months" |
| Checkatrade | £30 a month, lead plans from £59 | Not stated | "Memberships are for 12 months" |
| MyJobQuote | Credits, price shown after login | Up to 3 trades | "compare up to 3 quotes!" |
| TrustATrader | Annual membership, not published | Limited per area | "Never pay for your leads" |
Leads Do Work files it under plumbing, at boiler prices
Its Connect price list has a row headed "Plumbing / Heating | Underfloor heating" at £31 from a homeowner and £41 from a business. That's level with a gas boiler replacement at £31, and under the £49 it asks for an air source heat pump lead. Prices exclude VAT, there's an £11 weekly fee, and 1 to 3 other firms usually get the job too. Returns are reviewed by hand within three business days. You need public liability insurance and photo ID to sign up.
The Smart Local packs are cheaper per lead and catch plumbers out: underfloor heating isn't in the Plumber pack. It's in Renewable Heating, at £59 for 5 leads up to £154 for 20, which is £11.76 down to £7.72 a lead. The trade for the lower price is that the homeowner "may also be supplied to other suitable local businesses" and no single lead can be sent back.
PromoSEO sells one installer per region, by the month
"Lead packages start at £500 per month", on either "a fixed cost per lead or pay per conversion model". It says every lead is "exclusive to one company per region" and covers electric installs, wet systems, "retrofit UFH panels, screeded systems, new build UFH". It replaces "invalid or non qualifying leads" under a make good policy. It doesn't say how many leads £500 buys or whether VAT is on top, so ask both before signing.
Bark, Checkatrade, MyJobQuote and TrustATrader list you
Bark files underfloor heating under Flooring and prices each contact by "the service, the value of the job, and the supply and demand in the area", with credits that last 3 months. Checkatrade showed 86 underfloor heating installers in London and 8 in Hull, with Approved at £30 a month and lead plans "from £59/mo" on 12-month memberships. MyJobQuote has no trade page for underfloor heating, but its customer page invites homeowners to "compare up to 3 quotes!". TrustATrader says memberships are "limited per area" and you "Never pay for your leads", because you pay a yearly membership instead. Rated People closed its memberships before joining Checkatrade Group in September. What one customer split several ways does to your quote is in the shared-lead trap.
Five sellers that skip underfloor heating entirely
Lead Pronto, Zapo, Leads 2 Trade, TextBadger Marketing and Leads Everyday have no underfloor heating page. Lead Pronto and Leads 2 Trade sell boiler and heat pump leads, and Zapo and Leads Everyday have general heating or plumbing pages. If you fit underfloor heating as part of a plumbing and heating business, those are covered in our plumbing leads guide.
Everything here about Leads Do Work's contract comes from its own published terms and conditions, last read on 1 October 2026. Terms get revised, so check yours against the current version before you act on anything.
The other source
The kit makers hand out leads too. You pay in training and their product.
Several underfloor heating manufacturers invite homeowners to ask them for a fitter, and keep a list of installers to answer with. None publishes a fee. The price is the training, the installs they inspect, and fitting their system rather than the one you'd pick.
Warmup Pro, after two levels
Warmup says Warmup Pro "will match you with customers" through "homeowner quote-referrals". Level 1 alone doesn't get you on; at Level 2 "Each attendee has to physically install 4 of Warmup's key systems, all of which are inspected by the instructor."
Nu-Heat, via a rep and guided installs
The Registered Installer Network offers "Quality referrals" after a meeting with your local rep and two installations they guide you through. ProPath, its free loyalty scheme, promises "Access to 100s of homeowner and business referrals" and up to 25% off its underfloor heating.
ProWarm and Underfloor Heating Express
ProWarm's approved installers "Gain priority access to ProWarm leads", with no criteria printed. Underfloor Heating Express is building a list of installers "to recommend to our clients to install our products" and offers "regular job leads" with "No signing up fee", if you have experience and references.
Trade Underfloor, inside 24 hours
Trade Underfloor tells homeowners it will "connect you with a Trade Underfloor Approved Installer in your area" and that "You can expect a response within 24 hours." On the trade side it runs an Approved Installer Scheme alongside trade accounts.
We checked Wunda, Polypipe, Uponor, Heatmiser and Ambiente too, and found trade accounts and training but no referral list. If you already fit one brand, its referral list costs you little and is worth joining. Just remember whose name the customer searched: the brand's, and next time they may ask the brand again rather than you.
Rather have underfloor heating leads that are yours alone?
That's what we do. We don't sell leads. We build the website and run the Google Ads that bring customers straight to you, in an ad account in your name that stays yours if you ever leave.
See pricingWant to know how many people near you search Google for what you do each month? Message us your town and we'll send you the real numbers.
Check my areaBuying the click yourself
A cold floor in November is the dearest underfloor heating search but one.
Nobody searches for a seller here. "Underfloor heating installer leads" and every variant we tried returned no measurable UK searches and no click price. On the homeowner side, "underfloor heating fitters" tops the table at £13.40 a click on only 70 searches a month, and "underfloor heating not working" is next at £9.08. "electric underfloor heating" has the volume, 12,100 a month at £4.60, a broad search, so expect DIY mat shoppers in it. For the per-lead column we use 7.33%, WordStream's conversion rate for home improvement search ads. It's US data, so treat it as a rough guide.
| Search | Searches a month | Per click | Per lead |
|---|---|---|---|
| underfloor heating fitters | 70 | £13.40 | £183 |
| underfloor heating not working | 390 | £9.08 | £124 |
| underfloor heating service | 480 | £5.98 | £82 |
| underfloor heating repair near me | 210 | £5.74 | £78 |
| underfloor heating companies | 90 | £5.55 | £76 |
| wet underfloor heating | 1,300 | £5.49 | £75 |
| retrofit underfloor heating | 590 | £5.46 | £74 |
| underfloor heating specialists | 390 | £4.86 | £66 |
| underfloor heating installers near me | 320 | £4.79 | £65 |
| heat pump underfloor heating | 590 | £4.78 | £65 |
| underfloor heating engineer near me | 390 | £4.68 | £64 |
| electric underfloor heating | 12,100 | £4.60 | £63 |
| underfloor heating installation | 1,000 | £4.22 | £58 |
| underfloor heating cost | 4,400 | £3.21 | £44 |
| electric underfloor heating installation | 480 | £3.04 | £41 |
Google Ads data for the UK, pulled 1 October 2026. These are bid estimates from what other advertisers offer, so your real click prices will land around them.
Not one search beats Leads Do Work's £31 per lead: they run from £41 to £183. The gap closes on the work that pays: a lead off "electric underfloor heating installation" costs about £41, and one off "retrofit underfloor heating" about £74, against a wet kitchen MyJobQuote prices at £1,200 to £1,500. A lead off "underfloor heating service" costs about £82 for a visit worth £80 to £150. "heat pump underfloor heating" (590 a month) and "wet underfloor heating" (1,300) are the two to watch if you fit wet systems. Run the ads yourself and you get:
- Bids on installs, not every service call
- Electric and wet in separate campaigns
- No spend on people buying a DIY mat
- Your firm, not a brand, on the ad
- The service customer comes back to you
- An ad account in your name that stays
The one search to keep out of your account is the trade phrase itself: bid on "underfloor heating leads" and you're paying for people shopping for cold tails. How the auction and match types work for a heating firm is in the Google Ads guide for tradesmen, and setting a budget in how much to spend on Google Ads.
Electric mats and cables
Laying the mat is floor work. Connecting it can be notifiable electrics.
In England, regulation 12(6A) of the Building Regulations makes electrical work notifiable when it's "the installation of a new circuit", "the replacement of a consumer unit", or "any addition or alteration to existing circuits in a special location". In a bathroom that's the space 0.6 metres out from the bath or tray and up to 2.25 metres high. Approved Document P never mentions underfloor heating by name. Its para 2.7 says all other electrical installation work "is not notifiable", though fixed equipment stays within Part P.
What Warmup's manual insists on
Its loose wire manual says "Final connections to the main electricity supply MUST be completed by a Part P qualified electrician", that the heating element is "protected by a 30 milliamp RCD", and that no more than 4.8kW of heating goes on each RCD. That's the maker's instruction, not the regulations' wording.
Who quotes the whole bathroom
A mat under ensuite tiles touches three trades. If you lay it, agree before quoting who wires the thermostat and whether a new circuit means notifying it. The electrician's side is in our electrician leads guide, and tiling over a mat in our tiling leads guide.
For a lead, ask whether the room already has a spare circuit near the floor. An electric mat in a £240 to £300 ensuite can't absorb an electrician's visit you didn't price.
Wet systems
A new wet system is sized for 55°C, and the screed decides when you finish.
Approved Document L (para 5.10) says a wet heating system that is newly installed, or fully replaced including the emitters and pipework, "should be sized" to heat the home "at a maximum flow temperature of 55°C or lower". Ask a wet lead whether the boiler or the whole system is new, because that decides whether para 5.10 applies. Para 6.28 then sets three things for new underfloor systems:
- Controls to adjust operating temperature
- A manual override on electric thermostats
- Night setback on screeds over 65mm
Para 8.13 wants underfloor equipment commissioned to BS EN 1264-4. A new edition takes effect on 24 March 2027. It keeps the 55°C line, says the room thermostat rules apply to underfloor heating, and asks that systems allow for the floor covering's thermal resistance.
Screed has its own clock
Nu-Heat gives hand-mixed screed 80 days to dry at 65mm and calls 4 weeks a sensible minimum. Gyvlon lets its liquid screed be commissioned from 7 days, up 5°C a day to 45°C, with a signed record before the floor goes down.
Gas is someone else's ticket
The Leicester new build wanted a system "run on gas". Work on a gas fitting needs a person in an HSE-approved class, meaning Gas Safe. Our reading is that the pipes and manifold aren't gas fittings and the boiler is. Boiler leads are in plumbing leads.
The heat pump grant counts your floor
The Boiler Upgrade Scheme gives £7,500 towards an air source heat pump, installed and commissioned within 120 days, but not for most new builds. Ofgem's installer guidance says commissioning covers "every heat emitter". More in heat pump leads.
Starting this week
The customer who needs the floor down tomorrow has to ask for it in writing.
Agree the job at the customer's home and they get 14 days to cancel. Under regulation 36 of the Consumer Contracts Regulations you can't start inside those days unless the customer "has made an express request", and for an off-premises contract they must make it "on a durable medium", so get it in a text or email rather than a nod in the hallway. Start without it and a customer who cancels "bears no cost" for the work.
- Urgent relay: get the request by text
- Screed curing: 14 days pass anyway
- Service visit: send the cancellation form
- Keep the message with the job sheet
Underfloor heating is unusual in that the urgent ones come from other trades. The Lincoln customer's bathroom fitter was stuck until the pipes went back down. Say yes, then get the "please start" in a message before you lift a board.
Through the year
Fault searches ran 44 times higher in winter than in July.
UK searches for "underfloor heating not working" reached 880 a month in November and January and fell to 20 in July. Nobody notices a broken floor in summer because nobody turns it on.
UK searches for "underfloor heating not working", by month
September 2025 to August 2026. Google Ads keyword data, rounded bands.
Book the services in September
Two of the feed's servicing jobs landed in September and November. Ringing last year's customers before the heating goes on gets you those visits without buying a lead for each one.
Installs fade through summer
"underfloor heating installation" peaked at 3,600 in September 2025 and bottomed out at 480 in July. One year can't say why that September was so high, so don't budget on it repeating.
Where the lead came from
Ask where an underfloor heating lead was collected before you ring it.
A seller telling you an underfloor heating lead is clean proves nothing to the ICO, which wants the buyer to have checked it, in proportion to the risk. Leads Do Work says its underfloor heating leads come from "over 300 home improvement websites, blogs and related online content", so ask which one. We found no ICO action naming an underfloor heating firm; the home improvement firms it has acted on are listed in roofing leads.
- Which website did the customer use?
- Electric or wet, and what floor?
- New build, extension or retrofit?
- Is it a fault I can return if not?
- How many other installers get it?
A seller who can answer the second and third questions before you pay is selling you something you can quote. One who can't is selling you a phone number.
Which way to go
Pay for wet systems and whole floors. Grow the service list from your own fits.
Buy per lead if
- You fit wet systems room by room
- £31 is small next to £1,350
- The seller takes back non-jobs
- You can get there this week
Think twice if
- You mostly do electric mats
- Service visits are your bread
- Up to 5 firms can get it
- Packs come with no returns
Run your own if
- You want installs, not call-outs
- You keep a service list
- You want your name on the ad
- The ad account stays yours
Underfloor heating earns twice: once when it goes in, and every winter after when it needs a look. Bought leads can pay for the first. The second only pays if the customer has your number rather than a seller's. Every trade's lead market is compared in our guide to trade leads, and floor fitters who lay over your pipes have theirs in flooring leads.
Our sources
Where each underfloor heating figure was found.
We build websites and run Google Ads for trades, so we aren't neutral about buying leads. So every seller and kit maker is quoted word for word, and we've left in the part that doesn't suit us: per lead, Leads Do Work beats every search in the ads table.
Seller pages and terms were read on 1 October 2026, along with Leads Do Work's underfloor heating feed and the manufacturers' installer pages, and the UK search data was pulled from Google Ads the same day.
Job prices are from Checkatrade's underfloor heating cost guide for the whole-house row and MyJobQuote's for the rest. The electrical rules are from legislation.gov.uk and Approved Document P, the wet system rules from Approved Document L, screed timings from Nu-Heat and Gyvlon, the grant from gov.uk and Ofgem, cancellation from the Consumer Contracts Regulations, and lead consent from the ICO.
Questions underfloor heating installers ask
Underfloor heating lead questions, answered straight.
- How much do underfloor heating leads cost?
- Leads Do Work charges £31 a lead from a homeowner and £41 from a business, plus VAT and an £11 weekly fee. Its Smart Local packs put underfloor heating in a Renewable Heating pack that works out at £11.76 to £7.72 a lead, shared and with no returns. PromoSEO sells exclusive underfloor heating leads from £500 a month. A click on your own ad costs £3.04 to £13.40.
- Are underfloor heating leads shared with other installers?
- Usually. Leads Do Work's terms put 1 to 3 other firms on a Connect lead, 5 at most, and its Smart Local packs may supply the same homeowner to other local businesses. MyJobQuote lets up to 3 trades take each lead. PromoSEO says its leads go to one company per region.
- Are bought underfloor heating leads new installs or repairs?
- On Leads Do Work's public feed, mostly aftercare. Of the 7 jobs listed, 5 were servicing, rebalancing or a fault such as a pump or a control. One was an urgent bathroom relay and one a new build waiting for a wet system. They all sit under one £31 price.
- Can I get underfloor heating leads from a manufacturer?
- Yes, if you train on and fit their kit. Warmup puts installers onto its referral programme after two levels of training, the second including 4 inspected installs. Nu-Heat's Registered Installer Network and ProPath offer homeowner referrals, ProWarm offers priority access to its leads, and Underfloor Heating Express and Trade Underfloor keep installer lists. None of them publishes a fee.
- Does electric underfloor heating need Part P notification?
- Only sometimes. In England, electrical work is notifiable when it needs a new circuit, a new consumer unit, or adds to a circuit in the special location round a bath or shower, 0.6 metres out and 2.25 metres up. Approved Document P doesn't mention underfloor heating at all. Warmup's own manual says the final connection must be made by a Part P qualified electrician, on a 30mA RCD.
- What flow temperature should a wet underfloor heating system run at?
- Approved Document L says a newly installed or fully replaced wet heating system should be sized to work at a maximum flow temperature of 55°C or lower. New underfloor systems also need controls to adjust the operating temperature, and screeds over 65mm should set back automatically at night or when the room is empty.
- When can I turn the heating on under a new screed?
- It depends on the screed. Nu-Heat gives hand-mixed screed 1 day per mm for the first 50mm and 2 days per mm after that, 80 days for 65mm, and calls 4 weeks a sensible minimum. Gyvlon's liquid screed can be commissioned from 7 days, raising the manifold 5°C a day, with a signed record before any floor goes down.
- When do people search for underfloor heating repairs?
- In winter. UK searches for "underfloor heating not working" peaked in November and January at 880 a month and fell to 20 in July, about 44 times apart.
Keep reading
More straight answers for trades.
Whole floors in the diary, and every winter service call coming back to you.
We build your website and run Google Ads from an account in your own name, bidding on the wet systems and retrofits you want rather than every cold floor in the county. See what it costs, then tell us about your business and we'll set the campaign up around the underfloor heating work you want more of.